3rd Quarter 2016 Safety Awards

The following crews won the 3rd Quarter 2016 Safety Award for their exceptional safety performance:


Grading Crew – Brian Shifflett, Brandon Cadwalder

Pipe Crew – Wayne Anderson, Justin Albright, Clark Rasmussen, Billy Rieger, Randy Sims

Gas Crew – Daren Hawes, Butch Baker, Brian Carter, Matt Hawes, Eddie Waugh

Support Crew – Tagg Shiley, Jimmy Johnson, Tim Smoot, Dave Lockhart, Chuck Miller, Wayne Miller, Peanut Runion, Greg Quilling


The award is based on the crew’s complete safety performance for the quarter including the percentage of weekly safety meetings completed, percentage of safety suggestions submitted, results of inspections, and disciplinary actions required. The crew members must have worked on the crew for 30 days or more during the quarter to qualify for the award. The winners each receive $200, a commendation letter, a special t-shirt, and their names are posted in an ad in the Winchester Star. The winners are also eligible for consideration for Safe Crew of the Year.